Friday 24th March: splendid brilliant awesomeness!!!!

I have got a lot to say about today.

Firstly, that pretty much everything about it has been absolutely brilliant so far!!!

Not only did I have a great day at work today talking paganism and spirits, ley lines etc with my new neighbour Dan at work, but then I had an awesome lunch with the fine company of Lucy; and then strolled to chess club at Carl’s with some of a favourite band (Bomb The Music Industry) dancing in my ears; and then at chess club had an absolutely brilliant game against who Carl says is the second best player there, ending up getting a checkmate with 8 seconds left on the clock!!!!!; and then more music; and then this:

image
Misty beauty and rook flight in Ryde

And then these:

image
Daffodils found scattered along a grass patch, probably torn apart by a mischievous dog

And then, well, people were great. I got very good vibes today – lots of waving and smiles (but my smile must’ve been SO big – you know, when everything in the universe seems to be working in your favour for a while!!).

Soon enough I got a lift from Andrea, a lovely lovely Londoner who moved to the island 15 years ago. I didn’t hear much about her story because I was so keen to share about my chess and the flowers and hitching home and whatnot. But I got a great photo with her and gave her the card AND the flowers. It felt very right that they were meant for her πŸ˜‚

image
Andrea and me πŸ˜‡

All in all I have to give thanks to the universe for being super awesome to me all day. Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou thankyouuuuuuu!!!!!!

And lastly, this feels quite very well related, I got a leaving card from friends at work yesterday, saying farewell to me because I got moved to another part of the factory (at least 20 metres from where I was…), and of course it has a hitchhiking thumb on the front of it πŸ˜‚ here it is:

image
Leaving card!!!!!
image
Farewells πŸ˜‚
Leave a Reply

