Tuesday 14th February

I got to the roundabout with grey darkening skies, but lots of traffic, and happy people at that! Lots of smiles, thumbs up, and waves. Good vibes, even though I’m knackered and my energy is waning, and I’m wishing they would switch the street light on.

After less than 10 minutes a man stops in his small convertible, having just come out of Tescos. He’s going through Brading on his way to Apse Heath.

He happily tells me about his work as a mechanic on a farm, and we discuss how tractor technology has changed, that new ones with all the computers and stuff are a bugger to work on. I know from what I heard whilst living at Skanda Vale – they had a load of old tractors, as well as a couple of newer ones.

He drops me right by my road next to the bull ring, and wishes me well, says he’ll pick me up if he sees me again. I tell him three others have told me that too – but someone always beats them to it in picking me up!

Leave a Reply

